28 September 2022

P.S.H.E

What P.S.H.E looks like at Mithian School...

At Mithian, personal, social, health and economic (PSHE) education is an embedded part of our broad and balanced curriculum. PSHE is taught discretely and is embedded in all areas of learning.  Pupils’ spiritual, moral, social and cultural (SMSC) development is at the heart of our school ethos as recognised by our EMERGE values - as we strive for each child to emerge from Mithian as a lifelong learner show casing the qualities of emotional intelligence, motivation, self efficacy, resilience, grit and enthusiasm.  British Values are promoted through the overarching aims and objectives of PSHE supporting and enabling our children to become independent, responsible, healthy and confident members of society, as well as preparing them for life and work in modern Britain.

Healthy Lifestyles

Healthy Relationships

Safety (Including Online)

words and heart

Some additonal information on P.S.H.E...

Mithian's P.S.H.E Curriculum Update Info

What we use in school to promote children's independence and initiative

How has a Growth Mindset been embedded?

Useful Links for Parents

Healthy Lifestyles:

Change for Life https://www.nhs.uk/change4life

Cosmic Yoga https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga?safe=true

Go Noodle https://www.gonoodle.com/

Joe Wicks 5 Minute Workouts https://www.google.com/search?q=joe+wicks+5+minute+workout&rlz=1C1GCEA_enGB876GB879&oq=joe+wicks+5+mi&aqs=chrome.0.0j69i57j0l6.6146j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&safe=active&ssui=on

Get Kids Cooking! https://www.jamieoliver.com/features/category/get-kids-cooking/

Relationships:

RSE Government Publications https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/relationships-education-relationships-and-sex-education-rse-and-health-education

Sex Education Forum https://www.sexeducationforum.org.uk/

BBC Relationships https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zfqqtfr

Brook https://www.brook.org.uk/resources/

NSPCC https://learning.nspcc.org.uk/research-resources/schools/love-life/

 

Emotional Wellbeing and Mental Health:

Mentally Healthy Schools https://www.mentallyhealthyschools.org.uk/

Young Minds https://youngminds.org.uk/

Mind https://www.mind.org.uk/

 

Financial Capability:

Natwest Money Sense https://natwest.mymoneysense.com/home/

Young Enterprise https://www.young-enterprise.org.uk/

Moneymatics https://www.young-enterprise.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/YE20Money20Matics20MARCH201720web20ready.pdf

Lessons about keeping money safe https://www.iow.gov.uk/azservices/documents/2562-LessonsMoneySafe5-11webv4-1.pdf

 

Safety:

Think You Know https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

Parent Zone https://parentzone.org.uk/home

Google-Be Internet Legend https://beinternetlegends.withgoogle.com/en_uk

NSPCC https://www.nspcc.org.uk/

Think! https://www.think.gov.uk/

Brake http://www.brake.org.uk/educators

 

Anti-bullying: 

Bullying Alliance https://www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk/anti-bullying-week

BBC Bullying Class Clips https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/zrhhvcw/resources/1

 

Bereavement:

Child Bereavement https://www.childbereavementuk.org/

Childhood Bereavement Network http://www.childhoodbereavementnetwork.org.uk/help-around-a-death/what-you-can-do/schools-professionals.aspx

Cruse Bereavement Care https://www.cruse.org.uk/get-help/for-parents/how-to-help-a-child-or-young-person

NHS https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/stress-anxiety-depression/coping-with-bereavement/

Kids Health https://kidshealth.org/en/parents/death.html

Lift Off (With Flag)

Be like Lift Off!